Lathlain Primary School P & C Association

Lathlain Primary School enjoys a strong parent and community involvement, which is facilitated through an active and productive group of parents representing the Lathlain Primary School Parents and Citizens Association (P&C).

The P&C believes in inclusiveness, community and transparency and represents the interest of parents and members of the local community and is a collaboration between staff and parents to create a supportive culture of community and learning.

From this page you will be able to find minutes, proposals, flyers, procedures and more that is shared with the community and the Internet at large.

Parents of students at the school may become members of the P&C Committee upon payment of a nominal fee of $1.

The Lathlain Primary School Parents & Citizens Association supports Lathlain Primary School in its mission to provide a high quality culture and environment for learning, friendship and personal development, for the benefit of all students, parents and teachers as well as the local community.

The P&C addresses the needs of students and areas of improvement highlighted by parents, teachers and local community members.
Prioritisation of funding for projects is determined by consultation with these groups.

Activities that the P&C undertakes include:

  • Coordinating the Uniform Shop and the Canteen.
  • Communicating information from teachers to parents.
  • Building community through social events i.e. Fathering Project.
  • Liaising with the School Council and the local council.

P & C Positions 2023

President: Fiona Henderson

Vice President: Jenny Watts

Secretary: Janie Blomfield

Treasurer: Carla Elliott

Executive Committee
Fiona Henderson, Jenny Watts, Carla Elliott, Cirsten Werndly, Jade Wallace, Janie Blomfield, Wendy Harrison and Rick Walters (Principal)

Scholastics Book Club

Gemma Middleton Manager – Email:
Wendy Harrison Coordinator – Email:

Communications Coordinator
Amelia De Groot  Email:

Events and Fundraising Committee Convenor
TBC – Email: